Cover Art and Upcoming Releases

…And two weeks late:

Happy Thanksgiving!

I have been incredibly busy all last month and this month does not look like it is going to slow down any. Which means there is all kinds of new things going on. Mostly writing. In fact, pretty much entirely writing. Last month I finished two short stories, and I currently have, um, gotta use my fingers here, four projects that I’m actively working on, three waiting in the wings, and 4 more in the editing stage! Phew. Did I mention I’ve been busy?

In the midst of all the frenzied typing, my cover designer has put together two covers for me, I’ve drafted another one, and I’ve released a new thriller/horror short story “A Petty Slight”. It is basically the start of a locally contained Apocalypse in Charleston, SC. Grim little short story, if I do say so myself. Upcoming for release is “Gentleman’s Debt”, an action/adventure short story set during the British Raj. The third cover is an update for “Giant Slayer”, one of my originally published short stories which I am currently expanding into a trilogy (hence the new cover). Anyway, let the eye-candy commence!

Waiting eagerly at the gate for graphical attire, I have another two thriller/horror short stories and the completed Bandits of Dunn (which will be published soon, I’m trying to decide if it will be bundled with the first three Holy Isles stories, or a separate piece. Of course, I will continue posting it as a serial story here so if you’re the patient sort you can get it for free.)

Some of you probably know, and some may even care, that I’m working on a full length Sci/Fi novel. The initial draft is complete and I’ve heard back from all my beta readers except one. There is still a lot of work to do on it, and if I can figure out an efficient way of doing it, I might have the full novel ready for publication in the late Winter or early Spring. Much later than I first thought, I know and I’m sorry, I was hoping to have it done by now and be moving on to the next one. I also am trying to compile the “Compelling…” blog series into a chapbook just like “So You Don’t Have Time…”. Stay tuned.

That is all for now, thank you to everyone who has liked my posts and read my serial story. You all are a great encouragement and help me keep going when the coffee runs out.

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

BG

What do you think?

