Aside

Still Alive

I’m still alive!

The last few weeks have been largely taken up with moving and getting accustomed to the new job. But I won’t bore you with all the realistic details 🙂

Good news is I have been able to catch some writing time here and there. I’ve finished up a few things, re-worked one particular project, and am 1/3 – 1/2 way through a novel (humorous urban fantasy). I have two fantasy short stories on deck waiting to be published (look for them later this month), the next issue of the Chronicles of the Holy Isles mostly ready to go, a ‘first season’ of a fantasy story that I will be releasing in six separate episodes, and two or three very short stories that I am considering bundling together.

The other thing I am working on is a newsletter that you could sign up for here. I’m considering making it a quarterly issue with coupons for new releases and maybe a free short story or something. Suggestions and ideas are welcome as this is the first time I’ve tried anything like that and I am somewhat at a loss. Please post as a comment below.

So it is shaping up to be an outstanding Fall season. Now I just need to get my internet connected so I can get cover art done and books uploaded. The Starbucks’ connection works but the coffee… not my cup of tea 🙂

What do you think?

